Farming Simulator UK Forums

The biggest unofficial UK forums for Farming Simulator.

Search Rules Chat Wiki Gallery Privacy Policy

Ahoy there, guest!

Log in Register


Multiplayer error on Dedicated Server

Seen 1945 times - 0 Members and 1 Guest are currently viewing this thread

Pages: [1]
  Print  
dale3887
2000+
Joined June 2010
Just a guy who enjoys the game. Trying to Help


« on: January 05, 2019, 09:53:09 pm »

2019-01-05 07:36 Error: Running LUA method 'update'.
2019-01-05 07:36 dataS/scripts/economy/EconomyManager.lua(173) : attempt to index field 'mapHotspot' (a nil value)

that is the error we are getting right before we are allowed to start the game. Anybody have any idea what is causing this? We are playing on the rolling hills map.
Logged

Electrical Engineer If You're Curious
Straw chewer
Newbie
Joined June 2015


« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2019, 12:13:22 am »

DRModding is aware of the error and is looking into a fix.

A temp fix is to go into the saved game folder, on the server and alter the economy xml and either change the demandstartday= "?" from what it is to 1000 or change isVaild="true" to iaValid="false"
Logged
dale3887
2000+
Joined June 2010
Just a guy who enjoys the game. Trying to Help


« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2019, 12:29:21 am »

DRModding is aware of the error and is looking into a fix.

A temp fix is to go into the saved game folder, on the server and alter the economy xml and either change the demandstartday= "?" from what it is to 1000 or change isVaild="true" to iaValid="false"
just found that on facebook myself. Thanks
Logged

Electrical Engineer If You're Curious
Butthead
Newbie
Joined September 2009


« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2019, 09:40:46 pm »

Hello everybody,

I know this thread is about 100 years old, but what the heck......
Its very likely that the error got nothing to do with the Rolling Hills map, but mabye with the fact that it is
a mod map. I´m playing the FelsbrunnEdit by MC V.1.4 and i had the same error yesterday and had to use
your "fix" to get my savegame running again. I´m pretty sure the problem comes from the mainscript of the
FS. If i´m wrong and you guys work out a fix it would be nice of you if you would post it here.
Sorry, my english grammar is a bit rusty Grin

Greetings,
Butthead

« Last Edit: May 25, 2019, 09:43:49 pm by Butthead » Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Back Top of page


Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines