FS-UK has been updated! Find out more

Farming Simulator UK Forums

Unofficial UK forums for Farming Simulator and FS mods.

Search Rules Chat Wiki Gallery Privacy Policy

Ahoy there, guest!

Variable max. speed when using "Flow" controlled vehicles. Finding max speed?

Seen 475 times - 0 Members and 1 Guest are currently viewing this thread

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Volitan01
Joined December 2016

« on: October 03, 2018, 07:20:29 pm »

Hi all just wanted to say I have been using MR for a couple of months and enjoy it immensely!

I understand that when using a forage wagon (for example) the max speed of the tractor is dictated by the amount and type of  product being collected, makes total sense. However I was wondering if there is anyway to find the "magic max" speed to keep the tractor going as fast as possible without bogging down (to simulate the clearing the excess of product). What I'm mean is there some sort of "product flow meter" (or a way to see the instant amount of product being collected) to indicate when you are pushing the max. speed of the implement and it's ability to pick up the product?

I know with FS15 (just before FS17 came out) there were some combines that had flow meters that would indicate how much product was being harvested and would simulate a "jam" in the harvester if you tried to continue too fast i.e. cutting too much product.

I know that with fairly good size straw windrows I can collect at approx. 10kph but it would be interesting to be able to see a dynamic/ instantaneous  representation of the per cent of max load or flow that the forage wagon is capable of picking up.

I hope this makes sense.

Thanks again for a great mod!
Rob

EDIT: Here is a clip of the combine I was mentioning above... hopefully. https://youtu.be/bWhYxFJVd10?t=1041
« Last Edit: October 03, 2018, 07:50:50 pm by Volitan01 » Logged
muzzwuzz
500+
Joined November 2013

« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2018, 04:33:53 am »