Farming Simulator UK Forums

The biggest unofficial UK forums for Farming Simulator.

Search Rules Chat Wiki Gallery Privacy Policy

Ahoy there, guest!

Log in Register


stopMilkSale

Seen 1251 times - 0 Members and 1 Guest are currently viewing this thread

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Chaseydog
Veteran
Joined October 2014


« on: June 15, 2017, 08:59:39 pm »

Is there a way to add stopMilkSale through GE rather than as a placeable?
Logged

Nagce Valley map development www.chaseydog.net
bnjgray87
Guest
Joined January 1970


« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2017, 09:22:27 pm »

Removed. I totally misread your thread. my apologies lol
« Last Edit: June 15, 2017, 09:24:18 pm by bnjgray87 » Logged
Chaseydog
Veteran
Joined October 2014


« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2017, 09:24:54 pm »

No worries
Logged

Nagce Valley map development www.chaseydog.net
bnjgray87
Guest
Joined January 1970


« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2017, 09:30:51 pm »




Update: Just add it to your mod desc and it should work. If you want to add the sign in, just include it in your map and import the sign.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2017, 09:50:53 pm by bnjgray87 » Logged
Chaseydog
Veteran
Joined October 2014


« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2017, 10:10:22 pm »

Unfortunately it didn't work. I also tried by creating onCreate as a script call back rather than a string but that didn't work either. I'll give it another go this weekend when I'm not so tired, quite possible I made a simple mistake. No errors though.

edit: that was based on what you had posted before you edited it. Are you saying all I need to do is add the complete mod to my map and call the mod from my mod desc? Does the mod ned to be unzipped?  Or do I place the StopMilkSale.lua in my scripts folder and reference the lua from the modDesc? I'm not worried about the sign.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2017, 10:18:28 pm by Chaseydog » Logged

Nagce Valley map development www.chaseydog.net
bnjgray87
Guest
Joined January 1970


« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2017, 10:19:27 pm »

http://marhu.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=203&t=5005&start=20

 There is some information on this issue.
Logged
Chaseydog
Veteran
Joined October 2014


« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2017, 10:24:26 pm »

Thanks, I fire up Google Translate and give it a go. I'll post back if I get it sorted.

Well that was refreshingly simple.


Select the cowsHusbandry transform
create a new boolean named automaticallySellMilk
leave the check box unticked
save and exit out of GE




Thanks for the help
« Last Edit: June 15, 2017, 10:42:24 pm by Chaseydog » Logged

Nagce Valley map development www.chaseydog.net
bnjgray87
Guest
Joined January 1970


« Reply #7 on: June 15, 2017, 10:46:25 pm »

I'm glad I was able to save myself from further embarrassment haha
Glad you got it sorted bud. I too will be using this method.
Logged
realisticpunk
Regular
Joined May 2016


« Reply #8 on: June 16, 2017, 06:36:27 am »

Nice one, i had that question a while ago too. Got it solved with Marhu´s & Joker´s help.

https://fs-uk.com/forum/index.php?topic=191260

BTW: What has happened to the Hit Word Search we had here some time now? Was very helpfull!!
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Back Top of page


Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines