Farming Simulator UK Forums

The biggest unofficial UK forums for Farming Simulator.

Search Rules Chat Wiki Gallery Privacy Policy

Ahoy there, guest!

Log in Register


The 'Can this run FS?' Topic.

Seen 597227 times - 0 Members and 1 Guest are currently viewing this thread

Pages: 1 ... 156 157 [158]
  Print  
Mobias
Veteran
Joined September 2017


« Reply #2355 on: January 02, 2018, 11:14:32 am »

With pcspecialist it all comes pre built u just add to the list what u want and can customise as much as u want, what funds allow, absolutely brilliant it is, just check there site

They're slightly more expensive though. Speccing out a similar machine to the one I linked to from Amazon above is about £200 more.

You need to check with them which brand and model of PSU it has.  "650W bronze PSU" might take out your entire PC if it goes or can even be a fire waiting to happen if it's a sub £20 unit.  Never, ever skimp on the PSU.


Yeah good advice. Cyberpower PC's are also in a similar price range and sell via Amazon. They all get good user reviews. I was also looking at this machine https://www.amazon.co.uk/Cyberpower-Warrior-i7-1080-Gaming-PCI/dp/B014V61PJS  A 1080 card but a very small SSD, which to be fair I guess you could upgrade later.  
Logged
this_is_gav
MVP
Joined December 2010


« Reply #2356 on: January 02, 2018, 12:18:26 pm »

Small SSD is fine most of the time; plenty of space for Windows, FS17 and a handful of other games, plus you can always install games to the hard drive if the SSD is full.

As you say it's a painless process to clone to a larger SSD further down the line if needed, or just pay the extra £50 and get double your storage from the off.

That Cyberpower one you listed apparently has a Cooler Master B600 PSU judging by the questions for it, which is apparently better than most OEM PCs but still rather cheap and nasty looking around.  Probably OK for most, but I don't think I'd be trusting £1,200 worth of PC with it myself.

The problem is you're looking at specialist shops such as Overclockers.co.uk for better PC components and they tend to charge £100-200 more.  The plus side is you can customise the PC to your heart's content.
« Last Edit: January 02, 2018, 12:25:51 pm by this_is_gav » Logged

Mobias
Veteran
Joined September 2017


« Reply #2357 on: January 02, 2018, 12:45:16 pm »


The problem is you're looking at specialist shops such as Overclockers.co.uk for better PC components and they tend to charge £100-200 more.  The plus side is you can customise the PC to your heart's content.

Yeah I was just looking more at that PC Specialist online shop. Speccing a PC the same as those Amazon computers there's about a £150 difference but I'm thinking thats £150 well spent for peace of mind that it isn't going to explode somewhere down the line. So I think I'll go with them. I've heard heard nothing but good things about them here and elsewhere so its clearly worth the extra money.

Cheers.
Logged
JamesDore
Veteran
Joined September 2017


« Reply #2358 on: January 02, 2018, 04:25:12 pm »

My pc is from pc specialist very good build worth the price and a tidy wiring as mines got a window
Logged
rawr246
Regular
Joined September 2014


« Reply #2359 on: October 29, 2018, 04:29:37 am »

Hello, would a GTX960 4gb and an i5 3570 run fs17 and looking to the future fs19 with mods and highly detailed maps, my current setup doesnt cut the mustard ( an old toshiba laptop with an i5 and gtx740m with 512mb of vram)
Cheers
Logged
dan45
Regular
Joined March 2014


« Reply #2360 on: November 26, 2018, 01:03:16 am »

hello everyone will this pc run fs19 : Cpu : Intel I7 2600K
Ram: 2x4Gb DDR3
SSD: SanDisk 64Gb (Windows)
Hard drive: Seagate 500gb (Storage)
Motherboard: Asus Maximus IV Gene Z
Graphic card: Gigabyte GTX 660TI 2Gb
Power supply: Antec TruePower 750W
Case: F3
Os: windows 10 Pro 64bit
 thanks
Logged
Hoot
MVP
Joined January 2012


« Reply #2361 on: November 26, 2018, 02:22:51 am »

hello everyone will this pc run fs19 : Cpu : Intel I7 2600K
Ram: 2x4Gb DDR3
SSD: SanDisk 64Gb (Windows)
Hard drive: Seagate 500gb (Storage)
Motherboard: Asus Maximus IV Gene Z
Graphic card: Gigabyte GTX 660TI 2Gb
Power supply: Antec TruePower 750W
Case: F3
Os: windows 10 Pro 64bit
 thanks
Hi, the issue is the graphics card and VRAM just meet the minimum specifications.  It will run FS19, but the video performance could be poor at times.   The solid state drive is pretty small and you should check that there is at least 20 GB of free space on it.  That would be the preferred drive to install FS19 on, but you could install it on the 500 GB hard drive if needed.
Logged

harrya
Regular
Joined August 2013


« Reply #2362 on: February 04, 2019, 03:30:25 pm »

2018 Premium Dell Inspiron 15 7577 Gaming 15.6" FHD IPS Laptop, Intel Quad-Core i5-7300HQ 8GB DDR4 256GB SSD 6GB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 backlit keyboard MaxxAudio VR READY WLAN Thunderbolt Win 10

Hi i just bought this laptop as it was on sale for 300$ off im sure it will run fs 19 (still time to return it if it doesnt)im just wondering if we're talking med/high or high/very high? Also would adding more ram be worth it?  Thanks happy farming!
Logged
Blue Painted
Veteran
Joined January 2017


« Reply #2363 on: February 04, 2019, 03:35:47 pm »

It doubt it's worth adding more RAM but the easy way to tell is to start FS19, then start task Manager (CTRL+SHIFT+ESC) and see how much RAM FS19 process is using ... I ran FS17 in 8GB without touching the sides!
Logged

Ford tractors, Claas combines and Dowdeswell ploughs!
ccs101
FS-UK Mod Tester
Forum Team
Joined September 2012
The detail guy...


« Reply #2364 on: February 04, 2019, 03:53:56 pm »

I have never had more than 16 GIG of ram in any machine I played FS on... however, if the price is right, I would go to 16 GIG simply for the convenience and "future proofing" aspects of not needing to worry about ram later... especially if you will do more than one thing on the machine at the same time, like be in FS, full screen, while online in other applications... or using something like Photoshop to edit textures, etc... Smiley
Logged

Yohansunny
Newbie
Joined May 2019


« Reply #2365 on: May 29, 2019, 05:20:38 am »

I am using D525-6L model motherboard and only onboard gpu with 16gb ram. i can this smoothly.
Specs here -  https://www.eagle-touch.com/networking-security-motherboard/d525-6l/
Logged
Mod Addict
MVP
Joined August 2012
Virtue mine honour


« Reply #2366 on: May 29, 2019, 06:36:16 am »

I am using D525-6L model motherboard and only onboard gpu with 16gb ram. i can this smoothly.
Specs here -  https://www.eagle-touch.com/networking-security-motherboard/d525-6l/

I find it very hard to believe you are running 16gb of ram on that board as the maximum supported is 4gb. And given the fact that processor was released  june 21st of 2010 I highly doubt the game runs "smooth". But nice joke. I mean I laughed slightly when I read this.

Not being rude just stating facts.

And also this thread is 3 months old. If I wasn't tired I probably wouldn't have even entertained an answer had I noticed this.
But this is a continuous thread so I suppose a joke like this every now and then is ok to break it up.
« Last Edit: May 29, 2019, 06:49:05 am by Mod Addict » Logged

Over a 1000 mods collected and counting...had to start over for 19 so now 260 mods and counting. And can help test if wanted/needed.
Hastings96
Newbie
Joined November 2012
Hiya, Im Lucas!


« Reply #2367 on: June 12, 2019, 10:56:42 pm »

Hello Lads, I have a system I am interested in looking into. Last build I have is out of date and no longer is up to par. I have never had an i5 in any system, and I am curious as to if it would be alright for farming simulator 19. The reasoning for asking such, is this time around I have decided to go a little bit cheaper on the build due to my pockets being light at the minute. I am also running on a slight time restraint therefore building my own system again would not be a particuarly viable option at the moment. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks

P.S I would prefer to run it on maximum settings. As I am not nearly a computer genius I thought I would also toss that in there! Thanks again...

Exterior Color : ORIGIN PC Red
Accent Color : ORIGIN PC Black  
Processors : Intel Core i5 9600K 6-Core 3.7GHz (4.6GHz TurboBoost)
Motherboard : ASRock Z390M PRO4
Memory : 16GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE 3000MHz (2x8GB) *Free Automatic Upgrade to 32GB
System Cooling : ORIGIN FROSTBYTE 120 Sealed Liquid Cooling System
Case Fans : ORIGIN PC Standard Fans
Graphics Cards : NVIDIA 8GB GeForce RTX 2070
Operating System : MS Windows 10 Home
Operating System Drive : 250GB Seagate BarraCuda SSD
RAID : No RAID
Power Supply : 500 Watt Origin PC Approved Power Supply
Audio : Integrated High-Definition Audio
Networking : Onboard Network Port
« Last Edit: June 12, 2019, 11:00:35 pm by Hastings96 » Logged

Hi, I am Luke i'm 5 my dads Bruce Lee he drives me around in his JCB!
Mod Addict
MVP
Joined August 2012
Virtue mine honour


« Reply #2368 on: June 13, 2019, 12:39:18 am »

That should run 19 at max just fine. The only downside I can see is the rather small SSD. As 250gb can get used up fast unless you do some serious storage management. But this is also an easy and cheap fix by just getting an external drive for storage. And if you only plan to use it for FS then it will do fine with 250gb SSD.

The coffee lake i5 9600K is a really good processor I had been using intel for 15yrs and only switched to AMD as it was a cheaper alternative at the time with all the power I needed.
« Last Edit: June 13, 2019, 12:42:31 am by Mod Addict » Logged

Over a 1000 mods collected and counting...had to start over for 19 so now 260 mods and counting. And can help test if wanted/needed.
Pages: 1 ... 156 157 [158]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Back Top of page


Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines